English

Go Back   Champions of Regnum > English > Technical Support

Technical Support Questions about game technical support to the users of the community

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-02-2006, 11:28 AM   #1
hellfireraz
Pledge
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 6
hellfireraz is on a distinguished road
Exclamation game cause computer restart

i installed and updated, it then changed to english, i got into the game chose darkelf, took 2 steps then my comp restarted, upon retrying to jion, everything on the client is back to spanish, and the same thing happened, once in the game, comp restarted again.

There is definately an incompatibilty somewhere between my comp and your game, there are no error files within the folder as I have checked, I'm getting rid of the game, as at this stage there is no point in keeping it, untill I know why it is doing a syestem restart.
Ive just given you the standard/basic stats to my comp, anyway good luck with future of game, maybe I'll come back once game is out of beta stage, by then all glitcths should be sorted.

AMD Athlon(tm)XP 3200+
2.21 GHz, 3.00gm of ram
ATI Radeon 256 9600 vid-card
Nvidia(R) nforce sound or audio

service pack 2

connection DSL

peace out

Raz
hellfireraz no ha iniciado sesión   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2006, 02:29 PM   #2
surak
Legend
 
surak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Oslo
Posts: 2,176
surak has a spectacular aura aboutsurak has a spectacular aura about
Default

Just an idea... what happens if you disable music and sound in the options menu?
__________________
Surak Remember... this is just a game! - Xephandor existe y Miriya es su profeta!
surak no ha iniciado sesión   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2006, 01:24 AM   #3
hellfireraz
Pledge
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 6
hellfireraz is on a distinguished road
Exclamation reinstalling because of language bug

cheers for reply, I will try that soon, at moment i have to reinstall and repatch, as for some reason on the first restart from game crash, it converted back to spanish.
So Once I have reinstalled and updated I'll try the sound idea for you and post the results in this thread.


peace

Raz
hellfireraz no ha iniciado sesión   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2006, 10:28 AM   #4
hellfireraz
Pledge
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 6
hellfireraz is on a distinguished road
Post SOUND and music is causing crash

upon start up i turned the sound off and was able to atk and move without the game restating.
So I left the game music off and just turned the game sound on, and as soon as i atked something
the game imediately crashed and caused the computer to restart.
Though at least this time the crash didnt cause the langauage to revert back to spanish.

Im going to try running game with winamp in back ground as I hate playing games with out sound or at least music, hopefully you have some answers to sound issue wether its in the game or maybe my hardware isnt up to speck.

Only other thing thats a problem at the moment is my line, it seems the ip i go through has some glitches which they are working on, so if that could somehow interfere with the game I'm not sure, my speed is greatly reduced but as of yet there is no lag, i think the company said i was down to 128mps and that they are working around the clock to fix, since alot of other customers have the same problem.

if you need any more info either email me via support or post in here I will check back later to see if any one answers or if any progress has been made.


Peace

Raz
hellfireraz no ha iniciado sesión   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2006, 03:23 PM   #5
surak
Legend
 
surak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Oslo
Posts: 2,176
surak has a spectacular aura aboutsurak has a spectacular aura about
Default

Interesting. Can you try another thing?
Delete the files openal32.dll and wrap_oal.dll from Regnum Online\LiveServer directory, and install the official OpenAL installer from here

Regards
__________________
Surak Remember... this is just a game! - Xephandor existe y Miriya es su profeta!
surak no ha iniciado sesión   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2006, 06:06 PM   #6
hellfireraz
Pledge
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 6
hellfireraz is on a distinguished road
Post tried your way but ended up with the same results

Second time lucky, I tried to post before, but I must have taken to long writing up my reply, because when i hit submit reply to took me back to a login screen all in spanish which i couldnt understand anyway.

I followed your instructions to the letter, deleting the files, and installing the new program, but to no avail, a few seconds into the game, it crashed and my comp restarted.
This gamei s the only game this is happening on, as I do play alot of open and closed beta's plus many other released mmorpg's

though this problem is still a mystery, and I'd rather not have my computer going through so many restarts in such a short period of time, it cant be good for the system.

I was going to copy/paste the log file and error file but the exceed the maximum allowed charcters on this post, so if think they may help you resolve the issue, I can email them both to the support team once I can find their email address.


peace

Raz
hellfireraz no ha iniciado sesión   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:51 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
NGD Studios 2002-2016 © All rights reserved