English

Go Back   Champions of Regnum > English > Technical Support

Technical Support Questions about game technical support to the users of the community

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-11-2008, 11:49 AM   #1
Stefan1200
Initiate
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Germany
Posts: 197
Stefan1200 is on a distinguished road
Default Main screen - All Textures are missing

A clanmate want to play Regnum Online, but he have a big problem.

He uses Windows Vista, ATI Radeon X2400 and the ATI Catalyst 8.11 (from November 2008). And yes, he used not "C:\Program files" as install location .

The Regnum Launcher works fine, he select the server RA and pressed play.
The spanish intro was fine, but after this, he got screens like this:
http://server.german-fighters.com/mu...ngTextures.jpg
Everywhere, even while character creation and realm selection. He also waited until download end, tried OpenGL and Direct3D, Force Mode on and off and different screen resolutions. He also tried to start the game with administrator rights. We have no more ideas.

Someone have another idea?
Stefan1200 no ha iniciado sesión   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2008, 11:06 PM   #2
Mikan
Baron
 
Mikan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: In Nekoko's lap ;)
Posts: 768
Mikan has a spectacular aura aboutMikan has a spectacular aura about
Default

The game is likely still downloading. Try the 'Update all resources at once' option.

Also make sure that he is using high texture setting.

Regards,
__________________
Hannah AmelieCatalina NevenaAlicia Godwyn
Alsius Horus ✝ No chance of victory, no chance of defeat ✝ Frozen Flame
Individually, we are one drop. Together, we are an ocean. An ocean of drama.
Mikan no ha iniciado sesión   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2008, 01:34 PM   #3
Wyatt
Count
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 1,544
Wyatt will become famous soon enoughWyatt will become famous soon enough
Default

Make sure he does a complete re-download of the the game again and see if that fixes the problem.

Also, make sure he has "Update all resource" option enabled which can be accessed in the game launcher before entering the game world.

If that do not help, he should delete all the Data files located in the Regnum Online directory and log in again so he can get the new resources downloaded directly from the Regnum Online server.

Regards.
Wyatt no ha iniciado sesión   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2008, 01:52 PM   #4
lord_dvl
Baron
 
lord_dvl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Here, there and everywere.....
Posts: 890
lord_dvl will become famous soon enoughlord_dvl will become famous soon enough
Default

Like jpicon said plus wait to download the resourses in the selection character screen.

You wil see a downloading bar in the upper left corner.

Regards.
lord_dvl no ha iniciado sesión   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:50 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
NGD Studios 2002-2016 © All rights reserved