English

Go Back   Champions of Regnum > English > Technical Support

Technical Support Questions about game technical support to the users of the community

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-08-2010, 12:10 PM   #11
Knekelvoeste
Initiate
 
Knekelvoeste's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Groningen, The Netherlands
Posts: 226
Knekelvoeste is on a distinguished road
Default

RO major fail o.O

When i start RO i try to log in and when i get the small box with the ''connecting to firewall'' in it it says [err][ui_elements] and and then i get NGD studios intro video and then it says loading [err][ui_elements] then i get a crash doesnt work at all no matter what i try..

yes my DirectX etc is up to date
__________________
Rhaegar - Barbarian ________________ Daenarys - Conjurer
The White Company
Knekelvoeste no ha iniciado sesión   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2010, 05:26 PM   #12
Nekoko
Master
 
Nekoko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 334
Nekoko is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Knekelvoeste View Post
RO major fail o.O

When i start RO i try to log in and when i get the small box with the ''connecting to firewall'' in it it says [err][ui_elements] and and then i get NGD studios intro video and then it says loading [err][ui_elements] then i get a crash doesnt work at all no matter what i try..

yes my DirectX etc is up to date
You must run the client with Admin Privs on Windows, I had the same problem even though my normal user account had write access to the game directory. Regnum also stores registry information in HKLM Registry key which only Power Users and Administrators can write to.
__________________
A Dream.
Nekoko no ha iniciado sesión   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2010, 01:19 PM   #13
Matrak
Pledge
 
Matrak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: In Grindland
Posts: 17
Matrak is on a distinguished road
Default

Hi NGD!

Got a problem now with the new graphics.

I start the game (on max settings) and the in-game loading screen appears (right after the intro video). Then it loads to about half and the character screen music starts going. Then it stops loading. Then appears a box with "There has been a connection problem, Please try again". THEN I can't exit the game, so naturally, I have to restart comp.

It runs other games on max settings and with higher requirements than Regnum.

Thanks in avance,
__________________
"According to the Ignis propaganda machine, all Syrtians are fed compressed evil as baby formula when they're young."
-Arafails
Matrak no ha iniciado sesión   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2010, 03:00 PM   #14
Hamster_of_sorrow
Self-called retired user
 
Hamster_of_sorrow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: In NGD's ticket system hoping for a response.
Posts: 517
Hamster_of_sorrow is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

i recently finished the quest to get the plastic surgery scroll. i used the scroll, and it turns out that on fixed pipline, you cant see skin tone or tattoos but you CAN see eye color and changes in facial features.

however, in shader 2.0, you CAN see skin tone and tattoos, but you CANT see changes in eye color or facial features.

i dare not run RO in shader 3 or higher because it would run SOO slow (if it doesnt crash).

ubuntu 10.04 i386, ATI radeon 2400 HD, 2GB ram, 2GHz core 2 duo.

P.S. shader model 2 runs REALLY choppy. its not the FPS, its something else.
Hamster_of_sorrow no ha iniciado sesión   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2010, 10:42 PM   #15
Piggly
Pledge
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 6
Piggly is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hamster_of_sorrow View Post
i recently finished the quest to get the plastic surgery scroll. i used the scroll, and it turns out that on fixed pipline, you cant see skin tone or tattoos but you CAN see eye color and changes in facial features.

however, in shader 2.0, you CAN see skin tone and tattoos, but you CANT see changes in eye color or facial features.

i dare not run RO in shader 3 or higher because it would run SOO slow (if it doesnt crash).

ubuntu 10.04 i386, ATI radeon 2400 HD, 2GB ram, 2GHz core 2 duo.

P.S. shader model 2 runs REALLY choppy. its not the FPS, its something else.
Yeah..I wish I would have known this before using the scroll. Since I couldn't see the skin tone changing, I had no idea it was...I inadvertently changed the race of my character to one with really, really, REALLY dark skin. logged on with all the graphics pumped up last nite and I was very, very dark
Piggly no ha iniciado sesión   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2010, 07:19 PM   #16
Quenyan
Pledge
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 2
Quenyan is on a distinguished road
Exclamation Loading window...connection error message

I log in, I click ENTER GAME NOW button, the little blue guy pops up and then the game loading window with all the game tips at the bottom of the screen pops up and begins downloading the game. It loads 1/4 to 1/2 of the loading progress bar and then and error message pops up saying: "There was a connection problem. Please reenter the game again.". This just started happening right after April 12th's hotfix. How do I fix it so I can get the game to load properly. No, my internet didn't lose connection, nor did it crash during loading.
Quenyan no ha iniciado sesión   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2010, 07:22 PM   #17
MartinZombicide
Pledge
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 1
MartinZombicide is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Quenyan View Post
I log in, I click ENTER GAME NOW button, the little blue guy pops up and then the game loading window with all the game tips at the bottom of the screen pops up and begins downloading the game. It loads 1/4 to 1/2 of the loading progress bar and then and error message pops up saying: "There was a connection problem. Please reenter the game again.". This just started happening right after April 12th's hotfix. How do I fix it so I can get the game to load properly. No, my internet didn't lose connection, nor did it crash during loading.
Same exact problem, any help would be appreciated.
MartinZombicide no ha iniciado sesión   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2010, 09:21 PM   #18
DragoonEnNoir
Apprentice
 
DragoonEnNoir's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 78
DragoonEnNoir is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

My machine details:

------------------
System Information
------------------
Time of this report: 5/21/2010, 05:29:21
Operating System: Windows Vista™ Home Premium (6.0, Build 6002) Service Pack 2 (6002.vistasp2_gdr.100218-0019)
Language: English (Regional Setting: English)
System Manufacturer: Sony Corporation
System Model: VGN-N325E
BIOS: Phoenix NoteBIOS 4.0 Release 6.1
Processor: Genuine Intel(R) CPU T2080 @ 1.73GHz (2 CPUs), ~1.7GHz
Memory: 1014MB RAM
Page File: 1692MB used, 598MB available
Windows Dir: C:\Windows
DirectX Version: DirectX 11

---------------
Display Devices
---------------
Card name: Mobile Intel(R) 945GM Express Chipset Family
Manufacturer: Intel Corporation
Chip type: Intel(R) GMA 950
DAC type: Internal
Device Key: Enum\PCI\VEN_8086&DEV_27A2&SUBSYS_8212104D&REV_03
Display Memory: 224 MB
Dedicated Memory: 0 MB
Shared Memory: 224 MB
Current Mode: 1280 x 800 (32 bit) (60Hz)
Monitor: Generic PnP Monitor
Driver Name: igdumd32.dll
Driver Version: 7.14.0010.1151 (English)

----------------

Almost every time there is an update, I get a 'There was an error patching the game' message and I can't start the game.

-RO is installed in c:games\NGD Studios\Regnum Online
-I've gone through my firewall setup, and tried running the program with firewall off.
-I've run RO as administrator
-it simply begins working again randomly, but this can often take weeks or months (it connected briefly last night for 15 min and began to download the patch, but my computer hung on another program and I had to shut things down)


Is there:
a) a place I can directly download the patch?
b) a way to run the game through a VPN?
c) any other solution you can think of?


Thanks!
__________________
Sigil Marks 50 (Ra) - Weylaid Barb 50 & Slyk Marks 50 (Horus)
Rachel Genevieve (Ra) & Elyssa (Horus) played by my 5 year old daughter
the Immortal Legends and the Apocalypse of Ignis
DragoonEnNoir no ha iniciado sesión   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2010, 04:59 AM   #19
HidraA
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 843
HidraA is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kelinith View Post
so i downloaded the latest DirectX updates and still nothings happening. ever since i got the new drivers for my graphics card, when i scroll up and down on a web page its always really choppy. this has happened to me before but i can't freaking remember what i did to fix all this.
Resinstall Video card drivers..or install another version..that happens to me many times on NVidia 9500GTX with new drivers.
This on windows XP.
On win 7 if crash win was able to recover video card drivers alone.
On linux worked fine and never crashed.
HidraA no ha iniciado sesión   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2010, 05:37 PM   #20
impp
Initiate
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 215
impp is on a distinguished road
Default

What is wrong with my pc?

I have really poor performance anywhere near a fort war - the fps dips down to 5-6fps even though my server ping is ok at 120ms. All I can do is grind - war is just not possible anymore even in safe mode.

It is something with video card, autodetect does not work... I have the latest drivers but the GUI says nvidia unknown 512mb.

Please help...

------------------
System Information
------------------
Time of this report: 6/11/2010, 18:23:55
Machine name: PC
Operating System: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit (6.1, Build 7600) (7600.win7_gdr.100226-1909)
Language: English (Regional Setting: English)
System Manufacturer: Acer
System Model: Aspire 6920
BIOS: Ver 1.00PARTTBL6
Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Duo CPU T5750 @ 2.00GHz (2 CPUs), ~2.0GHz
Memory: 4096MB RAM
Available OS Memory: 4094MB RAM
Page File: 1206MB used, 6980MB available
Windows Dir: C:\Windows
DirectX Version: DirectX 11
DX Setup Parameters: Not found
User DPI Setting: Using System DPI
System DPI Setting: 96 DPI (100 percent)
DWM DPI Scaling: Disabled
Diag Version: 6.01.7600.16385 64bit Unicode

------------
Diag Notes
------------
Display Tab 1: No problems found.
Sound Tab 1: No problems found.
Sound Tab 2: No problems found.
Sound Tab 3: No problems found.
Input Tab: No problems found.

--------------------
DirectX Debug Levels
--------------------
Direct3D: 0/4 (retail)
DirectDraw: 0/4 (retail)
DirectInput: 0/5 (retail)
DirectMusic: 0/5 (retail)
DirectPlay: 0/9 (retail)
DirectSound: 0/5 (retail)
DirectShow: 0/6 (retail)

---------------
Display Devices
---------------
Card name: NVIDIA GeForce 9500M GS
Manufacturer: NVIDIA
Chip type: GeForce 9500M GS
DAC type: Integrated RAMDAC
Device Key: Enum\PCI\VEN_10DE&DEV_0405&SUBSYS_01461025&REV_A1
Display Memory: 2286 MB
Dedicated Memory: 495 MB
Shared Memory: 1791 MB
Current Mode: 1366 x 768 (32 bit) (60Hz)
Monitor Name: Generic PnP Monitor
Monitor Model: unknown
Monitor Id: SEC304C
Native Mode: 1366 x 768(p) (59.998Hz)
Output Type: Internal
Driver Name: nvd3dumx.dll,nvwgf2umx.dll,nvwgf2umx.dll,nvd3dum,n vwgf2um,nvwgf2um
Driver File Version: 8.17.0011.9716 (English)
Driver Version: 8.17.11.9716
DDI Version: 10
Driver Model: WDDM 1.1
Driver Attributes: Final Retail
Driver Date/Size: 3/17/2010 01:01:53, 11913832 bytes
WHQL Logo'd: Yes
impp no ha iniciado sesión   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
directx, drivers, new tech, support

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:11 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
NGD Studios 2002-2016 © All rights reserved