English

Go Back   Champions of Regnum > English > Technical Support

Technical Support Questions about game technical support to the users of the community

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-09-2011, 12:50 PM   #1
Wield_II
Master
 
Wield_II's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Paradise
Posts: 306
Wield_II is on a distinguished road
Default PC Reboots

Hello,

Ill keep it short.
My PC reboot's every once in a while when I'm in a game, not only Regnum
alot other game's to. I'm just wondering what would cause this, any genius to awsner my question?

-----

CPU Type: 2x Intel pentium III Xeon
CPU name: Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Quad Q8200 @ 2.33GHz
CPU Clock: 2339.74 MHz (original: 2333 MHz)
CPU Multiplier: 2.5x
CPU FSB 935.91 MHz (original: 100 MHz, overclock: 836%)

Videocard: ATI Radeon 5700 HD. (Recently updated)
Motherboard: 45 oC (113oF)
Wield_II no ha iniciado sesión   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2011, 01:01 PM   #2
bois
Count
 
bois's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Trinidad and Tobago
Posts: 1,194
bois will become famous soon enough
Default

Did you rule out overheating ?

Is it automatically rebooting? or you have to manually reboot after each failure.

Operating system ?

Quote:
CPU Type: 2x Intel pentium III Xeon
??
bois no ha iniciado sesión   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2011, 01:31 PM   #3
Wield_II
Master
 
Wield_II's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Paradise
Posts: 306
Wield_II is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bois View Post
Did you rule out overheating ?

Is it automatically rebooting? or you have to manually reboot after each failure.

Operating system ?

??
Rule out overheating?

Yes, it is automatically rebooting.
My operating system windows XP
Wield_II no ha iniciado sesión   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2011, 01:39 PM   #4
_Kharbon_
Baron
 
_Kharbon_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Czech Republic
Posts: 769
_Kharbon_ is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Donatoo View Post
Rule out overheating?

Yes, it is automatically rebooting.
My operating system windows XP
When the PC becomes too hot, it might be set to reboot.

Does the pc shut down, or crashes? ie. do you get the screen "saving your settings", "shutting down" etc, or does it just blank out?
__________________
Kharbon
Proud member of
CZ/SK
WM - WM - WM - 56 - 53 - 50

_Kharbon_ no ha iniciado sesión   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2011, 01:57 PM   #5
Wield_II
Master
 
Wield_II's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Paradise
Posts: 306
Wield_II is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by _Kharbon_ View Post
When the PC becomes too hot, it might be set to reboot.

Does the pc shut down, or crashes? ie. do you get the screen "saving your settings", "shutting down" etc, or does it just blank out?
It's like hitting the reset button.

But thing is, that I never had this before. My PC ran good for
about 4 - 5 months and now this problem has occured.
Wield_II no ha iniciado sesión   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2011, 01:59 PM   #6
Wield_II
Master
 
Wield_II's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Paradise
Posts: 306
Wield_II is on a distinguished road
Default

How do I rule out overheating?
Wield_II no ha iniciado sesión   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2011, 02:19 PM   #7
Wield_II
Master
 
Wield_II's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Paradise
Posts: 306
Wield_II is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Donatoo View Post
How do I rule out overheating?
And is 50 celsius normal for motherboard?
Wield_II no ha iniciado sesión   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2011, 02:19 PM   #8
Seher
Count
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Bavaria
Posts: 1,026
Seher is on a distinguished road
Default

Maybe the power supply is broken. Can you test with parts of other computers?
__________________
Winning a fight doesn't make you a good player, having fun losing one does.

DISCORD!
Seher no ha iniciado sesión   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2011, 03:20 PM   #9
Wield_II
Master
 
Wield_II's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Paradise
Posts: 306
Wield_II is on a distinguished road
Default

No, my power supply is not broken.

But it is however to small, I have had this to small power supply for over
4 months though. It ran fine first.
Wield_II no ha iniciado sesión   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2011, 03:33 PM   #10
Balint
Apprentice
 
Balint's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Hungary
Posts: 74
Balint is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

try to disable auto restart to see on bsod what the problem is.
http://www.windowsreference.com/wind...ts-in-xpvista/
__________________
Saturas - warlock (Horus)
Balint no ha iniciado sesión   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:06 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
NGD Studios 2002-2016 © All rights reserved