English

Go Back   Champions of Regnum > English > Technical Support

Technical Support Questions about game technical support to the users of the community

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-06-2015, 07:41 PM   #1
nethru
Pledge
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 17
nethru is on a distinguished road
Default Windows 10 - Stuck at Verifying

I just upgraded to Windows 10 and when i run the launcher it just gets stuck on Verifying and won't go any further no matter how long I keep it open. Anyone else upgrade to Win10 and get Regnum working?
nethru no ha iniciado sesión   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2015, 10:27 PM   #2
MDpro
Initiate
 
MDpro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: New York
Posts: 227
MDpro is on a distinguished road
Default

I haven't received the notification yet that it's available for me... But by looking up some things about it recently, it does sound like there are a lot of bugs with Windows 10 that Microsoft still has to work out over time.

The more I read about it, the more I am having second thoughts about downloading it right away.


Edit- Eh, scratch that... I clicked on the icon at the bottom to check the upgrade status, and it IS available (so much for this "notification" that it was supposed to give me). I'll upgrade and then tell you if it works with Renum. I'd suggest maybe re-installing the game in the meantime, I'm sure it's possible that upgrading caused problems with some of your existing apps/programs.
__________________


Alsius or nothing

Last edited by MDpro; 08-06-2015 at 11:46 PM.
MDpro no ha iniciado sesión   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2015, 12:03 AM   #3
schachteana
Master
 
schachteana's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 422
schachteana is on a distinguished road
Default

I think the whole Win10 update is a big pile of shit, but apart from that -

windows 10 + regnum is working for me without any differences
schachteana no ha iniciado sesión   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2015, 01:09 AM   #4
MDpro
Initiate
 
MDpro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: New York
Posts: 227
MDpro is on a distinguished road
Default

Finished the update, and the game still works fine. Only difference is that the game sounds are different quality since the upgrade.



Other than that, windows 10 looks good so far.
__________________


Alsius or nothing

Last edited by MDpro; 08-07-2015 at 03:28 AM.
MDpro no ha iniciado sesión   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2015, 04:08 AM   #5
Kimahri_Ronso
Baron
 
Kimahri_Ronso's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Arborea
Posts: 649
Kimahri_Ronso is on a distinguished road
Default

If you upgrade, will it take away hard disc space again?
My SSD has only 3GB of free space

Edit: will I have all my currently installed programs too after the upgrade?
__________________
A voice from the past. Faded.

Last edited by Kimahri_Ronso; 08-07-2015 at 04:19 AM.
Kimahri_Ronso no ha iniciado sesión   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2015, 06:46 AM   #6
MDpro
Initiate
 
MDpro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: New York
Posts: 227
MDpro is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kimahri_Ronso View Post
If you upgrade, will it take away hard disc space again?
My SSD has only 3GB of free space

Edit: will I have all my currently installed programs too after the upgrade?
Yes, you will have all of your stuff after the upgrade, but they say you should backup everything important just in case something goes wrong with the file transfer during the upgrade. As for your other question, not sure.
__________________


Alsius or nothing
MDpro no ha iniciado sesión   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2015, 01:12 PM   #7
schachteana
Master
 
schachteana's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 422
schachteana is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kimahri_Ronso View Post
Edit: will I have all my currently installed programs too after the upgrade?
yes you will, if you select the appropriate checkbox.

If you can't wait for the win10 update, you might also do it now: https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/soft...load/windows10
schachteana no ha iniciado sesión   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2015, 01:50 PM   #8
Dumberest
Master
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Australia
Posts: 302
Dumberest is on a distinguished road
Default

ive just upgraded to Win10 and the only issues i had was the AMD video playback enhancements,a reinstall of the ATI drivers fixed that.

regnum is running fine under win10.i quite like it to be honest,dont see what all the negative feedback on it was for....
__________________
Jesus is the way,the truth,the life!
Dumberest no ha iniciado sesión   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2015, 03:08 PM   #9
Kimahri_Ronso
Baron
 
Kimahri_Ronso's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Arborea
Posts: 649
Kimahri_Ronso is on a distinguished road
Default

Windows 10 needs 5GB of free space so nvmd, I will have to delete some stuff before I can upgrade
__________________
A voice from the past. Faded.
Kimahri_Ronso no ha iniciado sesión   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2015, 01:31 AM   #10
Pery3000
Master
 
Pery3000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Georgia
Posts: 386
Pery3000 is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nethru View Post
I just upgraded to Windows 10 and when i run the launcher it just gets stuck on Verifying and won't go any further no matter how long I keep it open. Anyone else upgrade to Win10 and get Regnum working?
Not having any problems here. Runs smooth.

I would suggest Updating your Drivers or Reinstall them.
__________________
Haven ~ Daggers/Miles Long *Retired*
Ra ~ Cloaks/Elongated
Pery3000 no ha iniciado sesión   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:45 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
NGD Studios 2002-2016 © All rights reserved