English

Go Back   Champions of Regnum > English > Technical Support

Technical Support Questions about game technical support to the users of the community

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-21-2008, 08:50 PM   #11
Ulmanyar
Initiate
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Sweden
Posts: 231
Ulmanyar is on a distinguished road
Default

Processor: Core 2 Duo, T7100 @ 1.8GHz
Video Card: Nvidia GeForce 8600M GT
Operating System: GNU/Linux (Ubuntu 7.10, kernel: 2.6.22)
RAM: 2GB DDR2 PC5300

When I log in, I can peak a bit over 100 FPS, but after a short while of playing I have like 25, at fort wars 5-20. It doesn't matter if I turn post-processing on or off, or have water details low or high (my GPU just gets a bit hotter). Multitexturing makes a little difference, but besides from that I get really low FPS in fortwars, no matter what settings I choose.

Without extensive testing I believe that I have much better results on the other computer:

Processor: P4 3.4 GHz (Prescott)
Video Card: Nvidia GeForce 6800 something (not quite sure)
Operating System: GNU/Linux (Ubuntu 7.10, kernel:2.6.22)
RAM: Not sure, but I think it's 3GB PC3200. Earlier it was only 1GB, but it was still a lot faster.

EDIT: Anyone got info about wether multi kernel processor support will get better, or not?
Ulmanyar no ha iniciado sesión  
Old 07-22-2008, 10:03 AM   #12
Blaine
Initiate
 
Blaine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Praha, Prague, Prag, Praga
Posts: 153
Blaine is on a distinguished road
Default

Processor: AMD Turion 64 X2 TL-52 @ 1.6GHz
Video Card: AMD/ATI Mobility Radeon X1300
Operating System: Ubuntu 8.04 32-bit (2.6.24 kernel)
RAM: 2x512MB @ 667MHz

In safe mode it's possible to play fort wars, otherwise it's impossible. Gameplay ping runs to funny red 5-digit numbers
__________________
Blaine (barbarian), Lyra (hunter), Naku (warlock), Bivoj (knight), Yu Niu (conjurer), Radegast (marksman)
<:::(°_°) ::::::::::::||===) \(°l°)/ (===||::::::::::::(°_°):::>
Blaine no ha iniciado sesión  
Old 07-25-2008, 12:09 AM   #13
Mattdoesrock
Count
 
Mattdoesrock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: England, UK.
Posts: 1,055
Mattdoesrock will become famous soon enoughMattdoesrock will become famous soon enough
Default

I'm happy to say that after that small hotfix, or whatever you did, my problems are all gone

Not only is my performance back to normal - But I can now cruise along at over 100 FPS.

Big thumbs up to you NGD, great work
__________________
MattdoesJOKE_#40_NOT_FOUND
RA / Hor... Haven?
Mattdoesrock no ha iniciado sesión  
Old 07-25-2008, 02:23 AM   #14
Miraculix
Count
 
Miraculix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Infinite Improbability Drive
Posts: 1,287
Miraculix will become famous soon enough
Default

Same here. I'm playing at 90 fps at the moment, even on the laptop.

Excellent work.

PS: Of course fps drops at the usual cases, I'm talking about the best case scenario. FPS used to be around 40, now it's over 90
__________________
Hit me, nail me, make me God.
Panoramix :: Half Elf Hunter ## Miraculix :: Half Elf Marksman ## Aspirinix :: Wood Elf Conjurer
Syrtis :: Horus :: Antartes
Miraculix no ha iniciado sesión  
Old 07-25-2008, 05:46 AM   #15
Hellman2
Pledge
 
Hellman2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Germany
Posts: 38
Hellman2 is on a distinguished road
Default

Cannot say that the Update fixed my problems. Yesterday at aggers i had 1 FPS and could not even select a target.
__________________
Hellman Two - Conjuror/Supporter (RA - Lvl 47 forever?!?)
~~~ VALHALLA ~~~
Fear my buffs
Hellman2 no ha iniciado sesión  
Old 07-25-2008, 06:25 AM   #16
Pornstar
Apprentice
 
Pornstar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Bulgaria
Posts: 76
Pornstar is on a distinguished road
Default

/offtopic/
This update is bad for me. The game runs worse now. Fort wars are impossible for me, it write 2 FPS, but the actual FPS is different. BTW while my char running the game freezes every 10-15 sec for a sec or 2, and inet ping is ok. Force safe mode graphics.
Pornstar no ha iniciado sesión  
Old 07-25-2008, 07:07 PM   #17
koolcat681
Pledge
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Washington, U.S.A Posts: More than you
Posts: 47
koolcat681 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

Processor: AMD Athlon(tm) 64 X2 Dual Core Processor 3800+ (2 CPUs), ~2.0GHz
OS: Operating System: Windows Vista™ Home Premium (6.0, Build 6000)
Video Card: NVIDIA GeForce 6150SE nForce 430
Memory: 894MB RAM
__________________
koolcat681 no ha iniciado sesión  
Old 07-27-2008, 03:16 AM   #18
brumbrum
Pledge
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 18
brumbrum is on a distinguished road
Default

-- -- --
Processor: AMD Athlon(tm) 64 X2 Dual Core Processor 6000+
Video Card: Nvidia GeForce 8800 GTS (clocked to: GPU: 600MHz, Mem: 950MHz)
Operating System: Linux gentoo 2.6.25 (system totally compiled 64bit)
RAM: 4x1024MB @ 1066MHz
-- -- --

I experience the game lag when more then 5-6 players are at the same location at the same time and there are atleast twice as many mobs, and all the players fight against the mobs. (some of the players also used pets, if that helps you in the search for the bug).

Mobs "teleporting" around and even if you are facing the mob at a range of 5-10, there is error-messages as "You are not facing your enemy" and "Out of range" (this is found with a warlock, lvl29, killing "Very hard" mobs to lvl to 30).

A perfect place to recreate these bugs are near Wind Rune Stone, North-east of Korsum Town.
brumbrum no ha iniciado sesión  
Old 07-27-2008, 05:02 PM   #19
Jedi-x
Initiate
 
Jedi-x's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Florida USA
Posts: 106
Jedi-x is on a distinguished road
Default

CPU - AMD Athlon64 5000X2 (2.6) Dual Core
2g DDR2-800
nVidia 8200 256 (nVidia 9800 GTX 512 oc 2-3 days)
Win 2K

Although I haven't tested this set-up just yet, currently d/l regnum now, will post after i try the upgrade.
__________________
Jedi-x Hunter lvl 50 , Jedix Warlock lvl 45 , x Jedi x Barb lvl 49 Alsius Hunters of RA
Jedi-x no ha iniciado sesión  
Old 08-04-2008, 04:49 PM   #20
Miraculix
Count
 
Miraculix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Infinite Improbability Drive
Posts: 1,287
Miraculix will become famous soon enough
Default

Tested on a non-dual core PC: I have the same problems as Znurre in another thread only my freezes are not small, if people enter in the 50m radius that they become visible, I get freezes of up to 4-5 seconds. Maybe more if there's lots of people that appear at once. I guess duration of the freeze is system dependant.

These freezes almost disappear on my dual-core laptop. Really a huge difference.
__________________
Hit me, nail me, make me God.
Panoramix :: Half Elf Hunter ## Miraculix :: Half Elf Marksman ## Aspirinix :: Wood Elf Conjurer
Syrtis :: Horus :: Antartes
Miraculix no ha iniciado sesión  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:51 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
NGD Studios 2002-2016 © All rights reserved