English

Go Back   Champions of Regnum > English > Technical Support

Technical Support Questions about game technical support to the users of the community

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-21-2013, 01:37 PM   #11
i_sheri
Pledge
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 2
i_sheri is on a distinguished road
Default

deym i'm having the same issue....loading screen gets stuck up at 50%... and i'm also a new player
i_sheri no ha iniciado sesión   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2013, 10:02 AM   #12
Eyfura
Banned
 
Eyfura's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 151
Eyfura is on a distinguished road
Default

Can this issue get solved anytime soon? I have also this problem, installed regnum on laptop but log keep getting spammed with this http://i.imgur.com/ThitBvQ.jpg

This prevents new players as well as old players coming back to the game!

I think this thread can also be linked here http://www.regnumonlinegame.com/foru...ad.php?t=95603 , for more information.

I got the game working, but not official way. While waiting for the official fix, people who have problems with this may try the method I did
1. Remove the 91.123.198.165:80; from your game.cfg
2. Log in bypassing launcher (howto, google is friend)

No errors here, game loaded perfectly and is working now.

Last edited by Eyfura; 01-22-2013 at 10:31 AM.
Eyfura no ha iniciado sesión   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2013, 06:26 PM   #13
standistortion
Master
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Ireland
Posts: 438
standistortion is on a distinguished road
Default

Maybe need to bump this thread a bit, still having the same issue and apparently its been this way for 5 days now. Someone in game said they sent in a ticket for it and where told by support the problem must be their side, they're having the same trouble on both linux and windows. I tried re-installing, no difference but a shedload more to download, any new players having this trouble are unlikely to be that patient.
standistortion no ha iniciado sesión   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2013, 06:29 PM   #14
cokyy
Pledge
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 31
cokyy is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by i_sheri View Post
deym i'm having the same issue....loading screen gets stuck up at 50%... and i'm also a new player
Very suspicious..
__________________
Looking for an old Magna Long Bow in Haven Alsius. PM me here if selling !
cokyy no ha iniciado sesión   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2013, 12:56 AM   #15
AlsianLamai
Pledge
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 27
AlsianLamai is on a distinguished road
Default

The OSX client on numerous reloads occurs as well.

I get small bursts of data, and then it just sits, and eventually disconnects me.

Ive attempted to install the game on 2 linux machines, Both of my Macbooks, and a windows VM, and they all do the same thing.
__________________
"To Thine Ownself be true."
AlsianLamai no ha iniciado sesión   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2013, 06:40 AM   #16
i_sheri
Pledge
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 2
i_sheri is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cokyy View Post
Very suspicious..
why? when everyone in this thread has the same issue? duh?
i_sheri no ha iniciado sesión   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2013, 07:06 AM   #17
Shwish
Baron
 
Shwish's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: South Africa
Posts: 906
Shwish is on a distinguished road
Default

http://www.gamesamba.com/forum/ro-te...een-t6098.html

At least Gamesamba acknowledged that NGD acknowledged that there's a problem and they're working on it.
Shwish no ha iniciado sesión   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2013, 05:47 PM   #18
standistortion
Master
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Ireland
Posts: 438
standistortion is on a distinguished road
Default

Somethings changed, had 1 resource stuck every time before the char select screen that's ok now. Still stuck though, ctl+l says repeated timeouts on 91.123.198.39:80 and 141.255.189.253:80
standistortion no ha iniciado sesión   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2013, 06:45 PM   #19
AlsianLamai
Pledge
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 27
AlsianLamai is on a distinguished road
Default

A tcpdump shows a more than a few packet attempt retries for hosts 91.123.198.39, 141.255.189.253 and 91.123.198.165 I dont see much ack. This is no happy.
__________________
"To Thine Ownself be true."
AlsianLamai no ha iniciado sesión   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2013, 09:22 AM   #20
standistortion
Master
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Ireland
Posts: 438
standistortion is on a distinguished road
Default

Only at the char select screen atm but so far resources are dl'ing without problems, thanks.
standistortion no ha iniciado sesión   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:15 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
NGD Studios 2002-2016 © All rights reserved